Jump to main content

TU Chemnitz - Forschungszentrum MAIN - Rosenbergstr. 6 - 09126 Chemnitz


Faculty of Natural Science

Institute of Physics

Prof. Dr. Sibylle Gemming
Professorship Theoretical Physics of Quantum Mechanics Processes and Systems

Prof. Dr. Olav Hellwig
Professorship Magnetic Functional Materials

Prof. Dr. Georgeta Salvan
Professorship Semiconductor Physics

Prof. Dr. Thomas Seyller
Professorship Experimental Physics with Focus on Technical Physics

Prof. Dr. Dietrich R. T. Zahn
Professorship Semiconductor Physics

Institute of Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Lang
MAIN Research Group Organometallics

Prof. Dr. Michael Mehring
Professorship Coordination Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Michael Sommer
Professorship Polymer Chemistry

Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

Institute for Microsystems and Semiconductor Technology

Prof. Dr. Jan Mehner
Professorship Microsystems and Medical Technology

Prof. Dr. Oliver G. Schmidt
Professorship Material Systems for Nanoelectronics

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wunderle
Professorship Materials and Reliability of Microtechnical Systems

Center for Microtechnologies

Prof. Dr. Karla Hiller
Professorship Smart Systems Integration

Prof. Dr. Thomas Otto
Honorary Professorship Optoelectronic Systems

Prof. Dr. Stefan E. Schulz
Honorary Professorship Technologies in Nanoelectronics

Cooperating Institutions

Fraunhofer Institute for Electronic Nano Systems (ENAS)

Helmholtz Center Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR)

Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Material Research (Leibniz-IFW)

Press Articles