Navigation

Jump to main content
DFG Research Unit 1154 "Towards Molecular Spintronics"
Young Researcher

DFG Research Unit 1154 „Towards Molecular Spintronics“

Young Researchers:

SP1: Monolayers of redox-active high-spin molecules on conducting and ferromagnetic metals: Control of self-assembly and integration into devices

Foto_Boerner

Martin Boerner

martin.boerner@uni-leipzig.de

  • synthesis of redox-active polynuclear complexes and deposition on surfaces and nanoparticles
Foto_Schmorl

Sara Schmorl

sara.schmorl@uni-leipzig.de

  • synthesis of polynuclear complexes with phthalocyanin ligands
Foto_Bloemer

Laura Blömer

laura.bloemer@uni-leipzig.de

  • synthesis of polynuclear complexes and analysis of magnetic properties

 

SP2: From the preparation of monomolecular layers to thin films of magnetic transition metal complexes towards their integration into spintronic devices

Foto_Al-Shewiki

Rasha K. Al-Shewiki

rasha-k.al-shewiki@chemie.tu-chemnitz.de
  • synthesis and characterization of ferrocenylporphyrins
Foto_Weheabby

Saddam Weheabby

saddam.weheabby@chemie.tu-chemnitz.de
  • synthesis and functionalization of bis(oxamato) & bis(oxamidato) type transition metal complexes
Foto_Uhlig

Nell Uhlig

nell.uhlig@s2008.tu-chemnitz.de
  • synthesis and characterization of metallophthalocyanines
Foto_Khalladi

Ahmed Khalladi

ahmed.khalladi@s2013.tu-chemnitz.de
  • synthesis of metallophthalocyanines

 

SP3: Electronic structure, transport, and collective effects in molecular layered systems

Foto_Hahn

Dr. Torsten Hahn

Torsten.Hahn@physik.tu-freiberg.de
  • first-principle DFT calculations to study charge and spin transport
  • investigation of molecular properties like magnetic exchange and anisotropy, electronic level scheme etc. using different models
  • support of experimental characterization of molecular structures and films
    (STM, ESR, EELS, ...)
Foto_Liebing

Simon Liebing

simon.liebing@physik.tu-freiberg.de
  • ab-initio DFT and transport calculations of magnetic molecules
  • analysis and interpretation of spectroscopic data using several DFT-based methods
Foto_Ludwig

Tim Ludwig

tim.ludwig@tu-dresden.de
  • calculation of  the non-equilibrium electron transport through magnetic molecules, which is controlled by the magnetic moment and the electronic level scheme of the molecules
  • modeling of STM/STS for molecules on surfaces

 

SP4: Electron spin resonance and magnetic studies

Foto_Petr

Dr. Andreas Petr

a.petr@ifw-dresden.de

  • ESR spectroscopy

 

SP5: Electronic charge and spin dynamics in single molecules and thin films

 

SP6: Scanning tunneling microscopy and spectroscopy of magnetic molecules

Foto_Nguyen

Ha Nguyen-Thi-Ngoc

thi-ngoc-ha.nguyen@physik.tu-chemnitz.de
  • Scanning Tunneling Microscopy at the liquid-solid interface to study organic molecules samples
Foto_Nhung

Thi Thuy Nhung Nguyen

thi-thuy-nhung.nguyen@physik.tu-chemnitz.de
  • scanning tunneling microscopy and spectroscopy at low temperature (5K) under ultra high vacuum conditions
Foto_Baumann

Dr. Danny Baumann

d.baumann@ifw-dresden.de
  • high-resolution as well as spin-polarized scanning tunneling microscopy and spectroscopy studies on self-assembled monolayer or multilayer systems at ultra-low temperatures (300 mK) and high magnetic fields
Foto_Sun

Dr. Zhixiang Sun

z.sun@ifw-dresden.de
  • applying of variable temperature scanning tunneling microscopy/spectroscopy to probe the self-assembly and electronic structures of endohedral fullerenes on metal surfaces

 

SP7: Spectroscopic studies of magnetic molecular materials and their interfaces

Foto_Kalbacova

Jana Kalbacova

jana.kalbacova@physik.tu-chemnitz.de

  • micro-Raman spectroscopy and tip-enhanced Raman spectroscopy measurements
Foto_Solonenko

Dmytro Solonenko

dmytro.solonenko@physik.tu-chemnitz.de

  • characterization of thin organic films and compounds via methods of vibrational spectroscopy (Raman, FT-IR).

 

SP8: From the preparation of molecular layers and their (magneto-)optical investigation towards laterally stacked devices

Foto_Reuter

Dr. Danny Reuter

danny.reuter@zfm.tu-chemnitz.de

  • design, fabrication and packaging issues in micro-/nanoelectromechanical systems
  • process development for material and smart system integration, in particular high aspect ratio micro- and nanostructures for high performance sensor applications

 

SP9: Vertical magneto-resistive devices made from hybrid metal/molecules/metal multi-layer systems

Foto_Fernández Siles

Dr. Pablo Roberto Fernández Siles

p.r.siles@ifw-dresden.de

  • evaluation and characterization of interface properties in semiconductor/phthalocyanines, metal/phthalocyanines and oxide/phthalocyanines systems by means of Scanning Probe Microscopy electrical modes as Current Sensing Atomic Force Microscopy as well as Electric and Kelvin Force Microscopy
Foto_Zhu

Dr. Feng Zhu

f.zhu@ifw-dresden.de

  • fabrication of micro-scale organic magnetoresistance device; investigation of transport properties in micro-scale organic molecules films devices
Foto_Bandari

Vineeth Kumar Bandari

vineeth-kumar.bandari@s2013.tu-chemnitz.de

  • development of organic spin valves based on rolled-up nanotechnology
Photo sources: Privat