Navigation

Inhalt Hotkeys
DFG Schwerpunktprogramm 1459 "Graphene"
1. Periode

Achtung: Die neuen und verlängerten Projekte der zweiten Förderperiode sind auf der entsprechenden Seite zu finden.

1. A metal route to graphene synthesis for electronic devices

Prof. Dr. Joost Wintterlin
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Fakultät für Chemie und Pharmazie
Department Chemie
Butenandtstraße 5-13
81377 München
Telefon: +49 89 218077606
Telefax: +49 89 218077598
E-Mail: wintterlin@cup.uni-muenchen.de
Homepage

2. A molecular route to functional graphene nanostructures for electronic applications

Dr. Andrey Turchanin
Friedrich Schiller Universität Jena
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Group of Applied Physical Chemistry & Molecular Nanotechnology
Lessingstraße 10
07743 Jena
Telefon: +49 3641 948370
E-Mail: andrey.turchanin@uni-jena.de
Homepage

Dr. Thomas Weimann
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)
Bundesallee 100
38116 Braunschweig
Telefon: +49 531 5922281
Telefax: +49 531 5922292
E-Mail: thomas.weimann@ptb.de
Homepage

3. Atomistic theory of impurity effects in graphene

Prof. Dr. Alexander Lichtenstein
Universität Hamburg
Department Physik
I. Institut für Theoretische Physik
Jungiusstraße 9
20355 Hamburg
Telefon: +49 40 42838-2393
Telefax: +49 40 42838-6798
E-Mail: alexander.lichtenstein@physik.uni-hamburg.de
Homepage

4. Central facility for investigations of growth, structure, and electronic properties of graphene
using low-energy electron microscopy (LEEM)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Seyller
Technische Universität Chemnitz
Institut für Physik
Reichenhainer Str. 70
09126 Chemnitz
Telefon: +49 731 53132898
Telefax: +49 731 531832898
E-Mail: thomas.seyller@physik.tu-chemnitz.de
Homepage

5. Chemistry Approach towards Graphene Nanoribbons with Defined Shape and Edge Structures

Prof. Dr. Klaus Müllen
Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung
Ackermannweg 10
55128 Mainz
Telefon: +49 6131 379150
Telefax: +49 6131 379350
E-Mail: muellen@mpip-mainz.mpg.de
Homepage

6. Coordination of the DFG Priority Program 1459 "Graphene"

Prof. Dr. Thomas Seyller
Technische Universität Chemnitz
Institut für Physik
Reichenhainer Str. 70
09126 Chemnitz
Telefon: +49 731 53132898
Telefax: +49 731 531832898
E-Mail: thomas.seyller@physik.tu-chemnitz.de
Homepage

7. Decoupled Graphene Monolayers: Electrical Transport and Shot Noise

Prof. Dr. Rolf J. Haug
Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Institut für Festkörperphysik
Abteilung Nanostrukturen
Appelstraße 2
30167 Hannover
Telefon: +49 511 7622901
Telefax: +49 511 7622904
E-Mail: haug@nano.uni-hannover.de
Homepage

8. Electromechanical properties of suspended graphene

Prof. Dr. Felix von Oppen
Freie Universität Berlin
Fachbereich Physik
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Arnimallee 14
14195 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 83853036
Telefax: +49 30 83855567
E-Mail: vonoppen@physik.fu-berlin.de
Homepage

9. Epitaxial graphene nanoribbons on SiC

PD Dr. Ulrich Starke
Max-Planck-Institut für Festkörperforschung (MPI-FKF)
Heisenbergstraße 1
70569 Stuttgart
Telefon: +49 711 6891345
Telefax: +49 711 6891662
E-Mail: u.starke@fkf.mpg.de
Homepage

10. Epitaxial multilayers as substrates for the large area growth of graphene: Metal/YSZ/Si(111) and
Diamond/Ir/YSZ/Si(111)

Dr. Matthias Schreck
Universität Augsburg
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik IV
Universitätsstraße 1
86135 Augsburg
Telefon: +49 821 5983401
Telefax: +49 821 5983425
E-Mail: matthias.schreck@physik.uni-augsburg.de
Homepage

11. Equilibrium and non-equilibrium atomic scale characterization of metal contacts on epitaxial
graphene

Prof. Dr. Menko Alexander Schneider
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Lehrstuhl für Festkörperphysik
Staudtstraße 7/ A3
91058 Erlangen
Telefon: +49 9131 8528405
Telefax: +49 9131 8528400
E-Mail: alexander.schneider@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Homepage

12. Experimental and theoretical investigations of mono- and bilayer graphene nanoribbon
band-to-band tunneling field-effect transistors

Prof. Dr. Joachim Knoch
Technische Universität Dortmund
Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik
Arbeitsgebiet Bauelemente der Mikro- und Nanoelekronik
Emil-Figge-Straße 68
44227 Dortmund
Telefon: +49 231 7553966
Telefax: +49 231 7554450
E-Mail: joachim.knoch@tu-dortmund.de
Homepage

13. Graphene: electronic structure, transport and functionalization

Prof. Dr. Karsten Horn
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (FHI)
Faradayweg 4-6
14195 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 84135640
Telefax: +49 30 84135603
E-Mail: horn@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Homepage

14. Graphene for spintronics: aspects of its spindependent electronic structure

Dr. Oliver Rader
Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie
Wilhelm-Conrad-Röntgen Campus
BESSY II
Albert-Einstein-Straße 15
12489 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 63922950
Telefax: +49 30 63924980
E-Mail: rader@bessy.de
Homepage

15. Graphene on atomically flat insulating substrates

Prof. Dr. Marika Schleberger
Universität Duisburg-Essen
Campus Duisburg - Fakultät für Physik
Fachgebiet Experimentalphysik
Lotharstraße 1
47057 Duisburg
Telefon: +49 203 379-1600
Telefax: +49 203 379-2334
E-Mail: marika.schleberger@uni-due.de
Homepage

Prof. Dr. Michael Reichling
Universität Osnabrück
Fachbereich Physik
Barbarastraße 7
49076 Osnabrück
Telefon: +49 541 969-2264
Telefax: +49 541 969-12264
E-Mail: reichling@uos.de
Homepage

16. Graphene solution-gate field effect transistors for biosensor applications

Dr. Jose Garrido
Technische Universität München
Walter Schottky Institut
Am Coulombwall 3
85748 Garching
Telefon: +49 89 28912766
Telefax: +49 89 28912737
E-Mail: garrido@wsi.tum.de
Homepage

Dr. Ian D. Sharp
Technische Universität München
Walter Schottky Institut
Am Coulombwall 3
85748 Garching
Telefon: +49 89 28912889
Telefax: +49 89 28912737
E-Mail: sharp@wsi.tum.de
Homepage

17. Interaction effects in grahpene

Prof. Dr. Alexander Mirlin
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Institut für Theorie der Kondensierten Materie
Wolfgang-Gaede-Straße 1
76131 Karlsruhe
Telefon: +49 721 6083368
Telefax: +49 721 6087779
E-Mail: mirlin@tkm.uni-karlsruhe.de
Homepage

18. Investigation of the electronic wave functions of graphene quantum dots on silicon oxide by
scanning tunneling microscopy

Dr. Marcus Liebmann
Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen
Physikzentrum
II. Physikalisches Institut B
52056 Aachen
Telefon: +49 241 8027089
Telefax: +49 241 8022306
E-Mail: liebmann@physik.rwth-aachen.de
Homepage

19. Magnetism and spin-dependent transport in graphene nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Mathias Michael Kläui
Institut für Physik
Universität Mainz
Staudinger Weg 7
55128 Mainz
Telefon: +49 6131 3924345
Telefax: +49 6131 3924076
E-Mail: klaeui@uni-mainz.de
Homepage

Prof. Dr. Klaus Müllen
Max-Planck-Institut für Polymerforschung
Ackermannweg 10
55128 Mainz
Telefon: +49 6131 379150
Telefax: +49 6131 379350
E-Mail: muellen@mpip-mainz.mpg.de
Homepage

20. Magnetism of Dirac Fermions and nanostructured graphene

Dr. Marc Wilde
Technische Universität München
Physik Department
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik E10
James-Franck-Straße 1
85748 Garching
Telefon: +49 89 28912420
Telefax: +49 89 28912414
E-Mail: marc.wilde@ph.tum.de
Homepage

21. On-Surface Synthesis of Graphene-Superlattices - "Super-Graphene"

Dr. Mario Ruben
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Institut für Nanotechnologie (INT)
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
Telefon: +49 721 60826781
Telefax: +49 721 60826434
E-Mail: mario.ruben@kit.edu
Homepage

22. Phonons, pseudo-magnetic fields, and their effects on quantum transport in graphene

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Egger
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Lehrstuhl für Theoretische Festkörperphysik
Universitätsstraße 1
40225 Düsseldorf
Telefon: +49 211 8114710
Telefax: +49 211 8115630
E-Mail: egger@thphy.uni-duesseldorf.de
Homepage

23. Photon helicity driven electric currents and ratchet effects in graphene

Prof. Dr. Sergey Ganichev
Universität Regensburg
Fakultät für Physik
Institut für Experimentelle und Angewandte Physik
Universitätsstraße 31
93053 Regensburg
Telefon: +49 941 9432050
Telefax: +49 941 9432177
E-Mail: sergey.ganichev@physik.uni-regensburg.de
Homepage

24. Photon-assisted quantum coherent phenomena in graphene n-p and n-p-n junctions. Quantum
transport in graphene basded arrays of nanocrystals

Prof. Dr. Konstantin Efetov
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie
Institut für Theoretische Physik III
Theoretische Festkörperphysik
Universitätsstraße 150
44801 Bochum
Telefon: +49 234 3224844
Telefax: +49 234 3214448
E-Mail: efetov@tp3.rub.de
Homepage

25. Plasmonic excitations and transport properties of graphene ribbons and dots

PD Dr. Christoph Tegenkamp
Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover
Institut für Festkörperphysik
Abteilung Atomare und Molekulare Strukturen
Appelstraße 2
30167 Hannover
Telefon: +49 511 7622542
Telefax: +49 511 7624877
E-Mail: tegenkamp@fkp.uni-hannover.de
Homepage

26. Quantum transport in graphene - influence of disorder, electron-phonon interaction, electronic
structure and functionalisation

Prof. Dr. Holger Fehske
Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Greifswald
Institut für Physik
Felix-Hausdorff-Straße 6
17489 Greifswald
Telefon: +49 3834 864760
Telefax: +49 3834 864701
E-Mail: fehske@physik.uni-greifswald.de
Homepage

27. Quantum transport in suspended graphene quantum dots

Prof. Dr. Christoph Stampfer
Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen
Physikzentrum
II. Physikalisches Institut B
52056 Aachen
Telefon: +49 241 8027094
Telefax: +49 241 8022306
E-Mail: stampfer@physik.rwth-aachen.de
Homepage

28. Relaxation dynamics in graphene investigated in the mid- and far-infrared spectral range

Dr. Stephan Winnerl
Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf (HZDR)
Institut für Ionenstrahlphysik und Materialforschung
Postfach 51 01 19
01314 Dresden
Telefon: +49 351 2603522
Telefax: +49 351 2603285
E-Mail: s.winnerl@fzd.de
Homepage

Dr. Ermin Malic
Technische Universität Berlin
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Hardenbergstraße 36
10623 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 31423764
Telefax: +49 30 31421130
E-Mail: ermin.malic@physik.tu-berlin.de
Homepage

29. Selective positioning techniques for advances transport studies on high quality freestanding
graphene and decoupled bilayer graphene

Dr. Jurgen H. Smet
Max-Planck-Institut für Festkörperforschung (MPI-FKF)
Heisenbergstraße 1
70569 Stuttgart
Telefon: +49 711 6891575
Telefax: +49 711 6891010
E-Mail: J.Smet@fkf.mpg.de
Homepage

30. Single electron pumping in graphene based nanostructures

Dr. Bernd Kästner
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)
Bundesallee 100
38116 Braunschweig
Telefon: +49 531 5922245
Telefax: +49 531 592662245
E-Mail: bernd.kaestner@ptb.de
Homepage

31. Spin Qubits and Spin Decoherence in Graphene Quantum Dots

Prof. Dr. Björn Trauzettel
Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg
Institut für Theoretische Physik und Astrophysik
Am Hubland
97074 Würzburg
Telefon: +49 931 3183638
Telefax: +49 931 3185141
E-Mail: trauzettel@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de
Homepage

32. Tailoring of graphene's electronic and magnetic properties via edge functionalization

Dr. Marko Klaus Burghard
Max-Planck-Institut für Festkörperforschung (MPI-FKF)
Department of Physics
Heisenbergstraße 1
70569 Stuttgart
Telefon: +49 711 6891448
Telefax: +49 711 6891010
E-Mail: m.burghard@fkf.mpg.de
Homepage

33. Theory of epitaxial graphene

Prof. Dr. Oleg Pankratov
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Lehrstuhl für Theoretische Festkörperphysik
Staudtstraße 7
91058 Erlangen
Telefon: +49 9131 8528824
Telefax: +49 9131 8528833
E-Mail: oleg.pankratov@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Homepage

34. The theoretical investigation of electrical conduction properties of graphene near the point of its minimum conductivity

Prof. Dr. Piet W. Brouwer
Freie Universität Berlin
Fachbereich Physik
Institut für Theoretische Physik
Arnimallee 14
14195 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 83853039
Telefax: +49 30 83855258
Email: brouwer@physik.fu-berlin.de
Homepage

35. Time resolved carrier dynamics in graphene

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Kurz
AMO GmbH
Gesellschaft für Angewandte Mikro- und Optoelektronik mbH
Otto-Blumenthal-Straße 25
52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 241 8867200
Telefax: +49 241 8867560
E-Mail: kurz@amo.de
Homepage

Dr. Daniel Neumaier
AMO GmbH
Gesellschaft für Angewandte Mikro- und Optoelektronik mbH
Otto-Blumenthal-Straße 25
52074 Aachen
Telefon: +49 241 8867219
Telefax: +49 241 88667571
E-Mail: neumaier@amo.de
Homepage

36. Ultrafast carrier dynamics

Prof. Dr. Helmut Zacharias
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Physikalisches Institut
Wilhelm-Klemm-Straße 10
48149 Münster
Telefon: +49 251 8333609
Telefax: +49 251 8333604
E-Mail: hzach@uni-muenster.de
Homepage

37. Vibrational properties of graphene nanostructures: Raman spectroscopy and
density-functional theory

Prof. Dr. Janina Maultzsch
Technische Universität Berlin
Institut für Festkörperphysik
Hardenbergstraße 36
10623 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 31424442
Telefax: +49 30 31427705
E-Mail: janina@physik.tu-berlin.de
Homepage

38. Writing graphene: Ion-beam modification of thin polymer layers

Prof. Dr. Dieter Schmeißer
Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus
Institut für Physik und Chemie
Lehrstuhl Angewandte Physik / Sensorik
Konrad-Wachsmann-Allee 1
03046 Cottbus
Telefon: +49 355 693072
Telefax: +49 355 693073
E-Mail: dsch@tu-cottbus.de
Homepage

Prof. Dr. Paul Müller
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Physikalisches Institut III
Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik
Erwin-Rommel-Straße 1
91058 Erlangen
Telefon: +49 9131 8527073
Telefax: +49 9131 15249
E-Mail: phm@physik.uni-erlangen.de
Homepage

39. Manipulation and characterisation of structural properties of graphene

Prof. Dr. Ute Kaiser
Universität Ulm
Central Facility of Electron Microscopy
Electron Microscopy Group of Materials Science
Albert Einstein Allee 11
89069 Ulm
Telefon: +49 731 5022950
Telefax: +49 731 5022950
E-Mail: ute.kaiser@uni-ulm.de
Homepage