The Ilya Prigogine Prize of Thermodynamics


The Ilya Prigogine Prize in Thermodynamics was established by ECAST, the European Center for Advanced Studies in Thermodynamics, and was patronized by the Nobel Prize laureate Ilya Prigogine personally while he was alive.

Every two years, it is bestowed on a promising young researcher in thermodynamics for his/her Ph.D. dissertation/thesis or for equivalent work.

This celebration usually takes place at the JETC meetings. The recipient will deliver an invited talk on the subject of the thesis.

Applications are accepted up until 14 February 2011. Read more about the selection process at the Call for applications page.

The winner of the 2011 Ilya Prigogine Prize:

Kirill Glavatski

Multicomponent interfacial transport as described by the square gradient model

Kirill_Glavatski.pdf1.19 MB