







## Best Paper Award – Winner (2nd Place)

is presented to

## Sven Albrecht, Rewa Tamboli, Stefan Taubert, Maximilian Eibl, Günter Daniel Rey, Josef Schmied

for the paper entitled

Towards a Vowel Formant Based Quality Metric for Text-to-Speech Systems: Measuring Monophthong Naturalness

CIVEMSA 2022 June 15 – 17, 2022 Chemnitz, Germany

Abdulmotaleb El Saddik
IEEE CIVEMSA 2022 General Co-Chair

Olfa Kanoun
IEEE CIVEMSA 2022 General Co-Chair